Back to Top

A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander)

$4.99 Buy Now
Amazon.com price at 4:23 pm MDT -Details

Eagerly anticipated by her legions of fans, this sixth novel in Diana Gabaldon’s bestselling Outlander saga is a masterpiece of historical fiction from one of the most popular authors of our time.

Since the initial publication of Outlander fifteen years ago, Diana Gabaldon’s New York Times bestselling saga has won the hearts of readers the world over — and sold more than twelve million books. Now, A Breath of Snow and Ashes continues the extraordinary story of 18th-century Scotsman Jamie Fraser and his 20th-century wife, Claire.

The year is 1772, and on the eve of the American Revolution, the long fuse of rebellion has already been lit. Men lie dead in the streets of Boston, and in the backwoods of North Carolina, isolated cabins burn in the forest.

With chaos brewing, the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and safeguard the colony for King and Crown. But from his wife Jamie knows that three years hence the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the result will be independence — with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile. And there is also the matter of a tiny clipping from The Wilmington Gazette, dated 1776, which reports Jamie’s death, along with his kin. For once, he hopes, his time-traveling family may be wrong about the future.

From the Hardcover edition.

Some of the links in this post may be affiliate links which means if you click on the link and purchase the item, we will receive an affiliate commission. This will not result in any added cost to you. Regardless, we only recommend products or services we believe will add value to you.

Comments

Ers Consulting "Susan Petre" says:

The old and great Gabaldon is back

Mel "mjh" says:

Questions are Answered! If you’ve been waiting for certain things to be resolved . . . well, you’re in luck. It was with a great deal of satisfaction that I finished this book (at 2:30 this morning), because I finally had answers to a lot of the things I’d been wondering about.Unlike Fiery Cross, this book is much faster moving, with no long descriptions of diaper-changing. Brianna and Roger seem to have found their places at Fraser’s Ridge . . . Brianna is much more likeable, much more mature, and a lot less whiny. And, of course, Claire and Jamie are featured very prominently . . . it’s still their series. There’s action, adventure, abduction, illness, war, and of course, sex.A book more in the tradition of Voyager and Drums of Autumn . . . I wasn’t disappointed.

Comments are disabled for this post.